Print

CALENDAR OF EVENTS 2015

Term 1

January

9 January (Friday)

Pre-Prep and Admin Staff on Duty

10 January (Saturday)

·         Pre-Prep ‘Meet & Greet Morning’

·         Management Conference – St Vincent School

12 January (Monday)

Meeting/Presentation/Mass for all Veritas Staff 08:00

13 January (Tuesday)

Staff Admin Day. Phase & Subject Meetings

14 January (Wednesday)

Term 1 Begins

15 January (Thursday)

·         Run off and Swim offs

16 January (Friday)

·         Run off and Swim offs

21 January (Wednesday)

·         Inter-House Athletics

·         School AGM 18:30

24 January (Saturday)

Tennis Round Robin

28 January (Wednesday)

·         Mass for the Feast of St Thomas Aquinas

·         Friendly Athletics Meeting t.b.c

                                                     Feast of St Thomas Aquinas

30 January (Friday)

Inter-House Gala

February

4 February (Wednesday)

Hosting League Gala

6 February (Friday)

Inter-Primary Athletics @ Selcourt Primary

7 February (Saturday)

CSSC Primary Cricket Festival

9 February (Monday)

Grade 7 Valentine’s Day Fundraising begins → 12th

11 February (Wednesday)

Netball Coaching Clinic

13 February (Friday)

·         Senior School Leaders visit Assembly

·         CSSC Primary Swimming Gala

·         Valentine’s Disco

17 February (Tuesday)

·         Shrove Tuesday

18 February (Wednesday)

·         Ash Wednesday – School Mass

·         Netball Coaching Clinic

19 February (Thursday)

·         Edmund Rice Swimming Gala- Kimberley

26 February (Thursday)

School Closes @ 12:00 for Mid-Term Break

26 – 28 February

Edmund Rice Summer Festival - Welkom

March

3 March (Tuesday)

School Reopens

5 March (Thursday)

·         Inter/Sen Phase Fun Gala @ 12:00

6 March (Friday)

·         Foundation Phase Fun Gala @ 12:00

7 March (Saturday)

·         Hosting Inter-School Swimming Gala

12 March (Thursday)

Individual & Family Photos

13 March (Friday)

SISA Chess @ Shangri-La

14 March (Saturday)

CSSC Foundation Phase Cricket

17 March (Tuesday)

Feast of St Patrick

21 March (Saturday)

Wheelchair Race @ Senior School Fields

Human Rights Day

26 March (Thursday)

·         Quiz at Senior School Gr. 6 & 7

28 March (Saturday)

Pre-Preparatory Sports’ Day

29 March (Sunday)

Palm Sunday

April

2 April (Thursday)

·         Stations of the Cross

Holy/MaundyThursday

3 April (Friday)

School Holiday

Good Friday

4 April (Saturday)

Easter Saturday

5 April (Sunday)

Easter Sunday

6 April (Monday)

Family Day

10 April (Friday)

F/Phase Parental Book Control

14 April (Tuesday)

Reports Issued

16 April (Thursday)

·         Parents’ Evening 16:00 – 18:00

·         Netball v. Hannes Visagie (H)

17 April (Friday)

End of Term 1 – School Closes @ 12:00

27 April (Monday)

Freedom Day

29 April (Wednesday)

Feast of St Catherine

Term 2

May

5 May (Tuesday)

Term 2 Begins

Feast of Blessed Edmund Rice

7 May (Thursday)

Netball v. Môrester (Away)

8 May (Friday)

·         Mass for Blessed Edmund Rice

·         SISA Chess @ Curro Helderwyk

14 May (Thursday)

·         School Mass

·         Netball v. Dunnottar (Away)

Ascension Day

15 May (Friday)

SISA GR 1 & 2 Mini Netball & Soccer

16 May (Saturday)

CSSC Primary Netball & Hockey Festival (u/13)

19 May (Tuesday)

·         Netball v. L/S Selectionpark (Home)

21 May (Thursday)

·         Netball v. L/S Christiaan Beyers (Home)

22 May (Friday)

SISA GR 1 & 2 Mini Netball & Soccer

23 May (Saturday)

·         Pre-Preparatory Parents’ Day

·         CSSC Primary Soccer Festival (u/13)

24 May (Sunday)

Pentecost Sunday

26 May (Tuesday)

·         Netball v. Selpark (Home)

27 May (Wednesday)

SISA Speech Evening @ Ashbury

28 May (Thursday)

Netball v. L/S Eloff (Away)

29 May (Friday)

·         S/Phase Parental Work Control

·         SISA GR 1 & 2 Mini Netball & Soccer

30 May (Sunday)

Trinity Sunday

June

5 June (Friday)

SISA GR 1 & 2 Mini Netball & Soccer

6 June (Saturday)

·         CSSC F/Phase Mini Netball & Soccer Festival

15 June (Monday)

School Holiday

16 June (Tuesday)

Youth Day

20 June (Saturday)

CSSC Primary Cross Country

25 June (Thursday)

·         Group Photos

26 June (Friday)

School Closes @ 12:00 for Mid-Term Break

July

6 July (Monday)

School Re-opens

8 July (Wednesday)

S/Phase Exams Begin

15 July (Wednesday)

S/Phase Exams End

29 July (Wednesday)

·         Hooked on Books

30 July (Thursday)

·         Edmund Rice Winter Festival - Bloemfontein

31 July (Friday)

·         SISA Chess @ Ashton

·         F/Phase Books sent home for Parental Control

·         Edmund Rice Winter Festival - Bloemfontein

August

1 August (Saturday)

Edmund Rice Winter Festival - Bloemfontein

3 August (Monday)

·         Mass- Feast of St Dominic

·         Reports Issued

·         Parental Interviews  by invitation begin

6 August (Thursday)

·         ‘Redhead Production’

·         Inter-House Chess

7 August (Friday)

·         Inter-House Sports’ Day

·         End of Term 1 – School Closes @ 12:00

TERM 3

September

8 September (Tuesday)

Term 3 Begins

Birthday of Our Lady

9 September (Wednesday)

Achievement Forms handed out

11 September (Friday)

·         Mass – Birthday of Our Lady

12 September (Saturday)

·         P.T.S.A. Golf Day

15 September (Tuesday)

·         Veritas Art Festival Begins – 18 Sep

·         CSO Choir Workshop

16 September (Wednesday)

·         Gr R School Readiness

17 September (Thursday)

·         CSO Choir Festival

18 September (Friday)

·         CSSC Primary Athletics

19 September (Saturday)

Lex Liston 8-a-side Cricket Tournament

23 September (Wednesday)

Heritage Day Fun Walk

24 September (Thursday)

Heritage Day ( Public Holiday)

25 September (Friday)

School Holiday

30 September (Wednesday)

Achievement Forms Due

October

1 October (Thursday)

CSSC Foundation Phase Athletics

2 October (Friday)

Pre-Preparatory Grandparents’ Day

3 October (Saturday)

CSSC Primary Tennis Festival

10 October (Saturday)

P.T.S.A. Barn Dance

15 October (Thursday)

School Revue

16 October (Friday)

School Revue

·         SISA Cross Country @ Woodlands

19 October – 22 October

Grade 6 Thaba Morula

22 October (Thursday)

School Closes @ 12:00 for Mid-Term Break

23 October (Friday)

SISA Cross Country 2 Kathstan

27 October (Tuesday)

School Reopens

30 October (Friday)

·         CSO Gr 7 Mass tbc

·         Mass for All Souls

·         SISA Cross Country @ St Dunstan’s

31 October (Saturday)

CSSC Primary Chess

November

1 November (Sunday)

All Saints’ Day

5 November (Thursday)

School closes @ 12:00 until the end of the year

6 November (Friday)

·         S/Phase Exams Begin

·         CSSC Foundation Phase Swimming

·         SISA Cross Country @ Serengeti

7 November (Saturday)

·         Grade 1 Orientation Day

·         CSSC Foundation Phase Chess

13 November (Friday)

·         S/Phase Exams End

19 November (Thursday)

·         Grade 3 Retreat

20 November (Friday)

·         Grade 4 Retreat

·         Christmas Concert

23 November (Monday)

·         Grade 5 Retreat

24 November (Tuesday)

·         Grade 6 Retreat

25 November (Wednesday)

·         F/Phase Awards Ceremony

·         Grade 7 Retreat

26 November (Thursday)

·         S/Phase Awards’ Evening

27 November (Friday)

·         Final Assembly

·         Grade 7 Valedictory Mass 10:30

School Closes for the end of the Year @ 12:00

29 November (Sunday)

1st Sunday of Advent

30 November (Monday)

Staff Administration Day

December

1 December (Tuesday)

Staff Administration Day

2 December (Wednesday)

Staff Administration Day

Reports Issued 07:30 – 09:00